This page was printed from

IBEX Honors 2018 Innovation Award Winners

Industry News, News | October 10, 2018 | By:

The 2018 International BoatBuilders’ Exhibition & Conference (IBEX) Innovation Awards were presented to 13 winners and included three honorable mentions. The winners were selected from among dozens of entries submitted by marine trade companies. The Innovation Awards are managed by the National Marine Manufacturers Association (NMMA) and judged by Boating Writers International (BWI). The winners in each category are:

Boat Care and Maintenance: AWLGRIP North America, Quick Build

Boatbuilding Methods & Materials: Structural Composites Inc., Advanced Marine Coatings

Honorable Mention: Dowco Marine, Nextoon

Covering: Taylor Made, Pole-less Self-Draining Pontoon Cover

Honorable Mention: Quality Mark, Pop-A-Pole

Deck Equipment and Hardware: Dripper Guard, Dripper Guard PRO

Electrical Systems: Balmar, SG200 Battery Monitor

Entertainment: FUSION Entertainment USA Inc., Apollo 770

Furnishings and Interior Parts: SHOXS, X Series Shock Mitigated Pedestals

Lighting: Megaleds Ind, ORPHOS

Mechanical Systems: Blue Guard Innovations, BG-One

OEM Electronics: Raymarine Inc., Axiom ClearCruise Augmented Reality

Honorable Mention: Suzuki Motor of America Inc., Multi-Function Gauge

Outboard Engines: Yamaha Motor Corporation, V8 XTO Offshore

Propulsion Parts, Propellers: Mercury Marine, Tiller Handle Assembly for Portable Outboard Motor

Safety Equipment: Medallion Instrumentation Systems, Docking/Trailer Camera

Share this Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments are moderated and will show up after being approved.