This page was printed from

Advisory council applicants sought for eight marine sanctuaries

Industry News, News | November 4, 2016 | By:

Advisory council applicants are being sought for eight National Marine Sanctuaries which are oversaw by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Office. These community-based groups guide management decisions and community relations for each sanctuary site. Candidates are selected based on expertise and experience. Applications are being accepted through Wednesday, November 30. More information is available at

The eight national marine sanctuaries in need of council members are: Northwestern Hawaiian Islands Coral Reef Ecosystem Reserve, Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary, Stellwagen Bank National Marine Sanctuary, National Marine Sanctuary of American Samoa, Greater Farallones National Marine Sanctuary, Gray’s Reef National Marine Sanctuary, Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary, and Monitor National Marine Sanctuary. Members serve two- or three-year terms.

Share this Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Comments are moderated and will show up after being approved.