This page was printed from

2017 IBEX Innovation Award winners announced

Industry News, News | September 20, 2017 | By:

Winners of the 2017 Innovation Awards were announced recently at the International BoatBuilders’ Exhibition & Conference (IBEX). The Innovation Awards honor achievement in product development in 10 areas of the marine industry. The winners were selected by a panel of judges from Boating Writers International (BWI), a professional organization consisting of writers, editors, publishers, photographers, broadcasters, and communications professionals associated with the boating industry.

The 2017 IBEX Innovation Award winners are:

Boatbuilding Methods & Materials: CEproof Group, ICOMIA Technical File Generator

Deck Equipment & Hardware: Aluna Systems, Light Pole

Honorable Mention: SUREFAS B.V., CAF-COMPO screw-stud

Mechanical Systems: Seakeeper, Seakeeper 3

Electrical Systems: JL Marine Systems, Power-Pole CHARGE

Outboard Engines: Suzuki Motor of America Inc., DF350A and Yamaha Motor Corporation, F25C

Boatyard and Dealer Hardware and Software: Gemeco Marine Accessories, TDT1000 Transducer Diagnostic Tester

Propulsion Parts, Propellers: BRP US Inc., Evinrude iDock

Honorable Mention: PowerTech! Propellers, CushionLok2

OEM Electronics: JL Marine Systems, Power-Pole VISION and Lumitec, Power Line Instruction Technology

Trailers, Parts and Trailer Accessories: Gatorbak LLC, Premium Clear Bunk Covers

Safety Equipment: Vesper Marine, deckWatch App

Share this Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments are moderated and will show up after being approved.