This page was printed from

Deadline approaching for National Boating Industry Safety Awards

Industry News, News | October 13, 2020 | By:

Applications for the 2020 National Boating Industry Safety Awards are due Oct. 15, 2020, according to the National Marine Manufacturers Association website. The 2020 National Boating Industry Safety Awards include the following categories for submission:

  • Powerboat Manufacturer
  • Sailboat Manufacturer
  • Engine Manufacturer
  • Gear/Equipment Manufacturer
  • Human Powered (Canoe, Kayak, SUP) Manufacturer
  • Marine Retailer with up to 3 Locations
  • Marine Retailer with more than 3 Locations
  • Marine Media Outlets
  • Marine Marketing and Outreach
  • Marine Distributor
  • Multi-Year Campaign (any category)

Contest information and applications are available for download at along with information and samples from the 2019 winners. Entries may be submitted until midnight, Oct. 15, 2020 for any boating safety campaigns conducted between August 15, 2019 and August 15, 2020. Winners for the 2020 awards contest will be announced live during the MRAA’s Dealer Week scheduled for Dec. 8 – 11, 2020.

Share this Story