This page was printed from

Award recipients recognized during advocacy summit

Events, Industry News | April 29, 2021 | By:

The National Marine Manufacturers Association (NMMA) hosted its annual advocacy summit, the American Boating Congress (ABC) April 21-22. The two-day virtual event brought together nearly 400 participants and recreational boating advocates, who heard from keynote speakers Interior Secretary Deb Haaland and White House Senior Policy Advisor Cedric Richmond.

NMMA presented three awards during the event:

  • The 2021 Legislator of the Year award went to Representative Lois Frankel (D-FL-21) for her service to the recreational boating industry as co-chair of the Congressional Boating Caucus.
  • Joe Lewis, owner of Mount Dora Boating Center & Marina, was recognized as this year’s recipient of the BoatPAC Champion for Growth Award.
  • Bruce Van Wagoner, president-Marine Group of Wells Fargo (retired), was given the 2021 Hammond Marine Industry Leadership Award.

Share this Story