This page was printed from

IBEX Innovation Award winners announced

Awards, Events, Other Events | October 7, 2021 | By:

The International BoatBuilders’ Exhibition and Conference (IBEX) announced the winners of the IBEX Innovation Awards for the 30th Anniversary Show. The IBEX Innovation Awards program is managed by the National Marine Manufacturers Association (NMMA) and judged by Boating Writers International (BWI). The judges selected 11 Innovation Award winners and three honorable mentions among dozens of entries submitted by marine trade companies.

The winners are:

  • Boat Care and Maintenance: Gibco Flex-Mold Inc., Re-Deck
  • Boatbuilding Methods and Materials: Sika Corporation, Adekit A236
  • Deck Equipment and Hardware: LilliPad Marine, Ghost Mount
  • Honorable Mention: Seaworthy Innovations, Scuppers.
  • Electrical Systems: Discover Battery, LITHIUM BLUE
  • Honorable Mention: Raymarine, YachtSense Modular Digital Control System.
  • Entertainment: RideController, LED+
  • Furnishings and Interior Parts: GUARDTEX, Kanvaslight
  • Mechanical Systems: XLYEM, Jabsco Quiet Flush E2
  • OEM Electronics: Volvo Penta, Assisted Docking
  • Propulsion Parts, Propellers: HydroFin, Super Fly
  • Safety Equipment: OSCAR Navigation, Sentry
  • Honorable Mention: inteliPlug, The Vault
  • Trailers, Parts and Trailer Accessories: Innovative Group Inc., Roller Bunk

Share this Story