This page was printed from

Manufacturing institute honors 130 women with STEP awards

Industry News, News | March 7, 2017 | By:

The National Association of Manufactures (NAM) Institute announced that 130 women are being recognized with the Women in Manufacturing Science, Technology, Engineering and Production (STEP) Ahead Award. This year’s winners include Kris Carroll, Jan Morton, Katelyn Vara and Marcea Weiss.

The recipients of the STEP Ahead Awards will be honored at a gala in Washington, D.C., on April 20. The STEP Ahead Awards honor women who have demonstrated excellence and leadership in their careers and represent all levels of the manufacturing industry.


Share this Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments are moderated and will show up after being approved.